Several settings that impact the entire dashboard are visible in the upper left.

Title

This is where you would give the dashboard a name if you intend to save it.

Datasets

Add or remove any type of datasets to be analyzed on this dashboard. Datasets could be hashtags, keywords, Twitter handles, topics, URLs, or cashtags, and may be added by clicking the "+" sign.

Dates

Select the desired date range and timezone to be analyzed.
If you select either Today, Yesterday, Last 7 Days, or Last 30 Days, an extra option will appear called "Set to last X days". Enable that option to make the dates always dynamic for your saved dashboard.

Filters

There are many ways to filter a dashboard to further refine the data being represented. They include ...

People Filters

  • Bio Description

  • Name

  • Username

  • Stakeholders

  • Location

Content Filters

  • Words

  • Languages

  • Polls

  • URLs

  • Retweets

  • Research Items

  • Tweet IDs


Additional global dashboard settings can be found by clicking on the gear icon near the top of the left sidebar. Doing so will display the Dashboard Settings dialog box seen in the image below.

Manage widgets

Here you will see all of the available widgets for this dashboard. The left-hand column lists those that are currently visible on the dashboard, while the right-hand column lists those that are currently hidden. Checking the box in front of one or more widget names will enable an arrow button in between the two columns. Clicking on that arrow will then move those selected widgets to the opposite column, thereby taking them from visible to hidden or vice versa.

The three stacked lines in front of each widget on the left-hand column will allow you to drag that widget either up or down so as to change the order in which it will appear on the dashboard.

Manage stakeholder labels

Here you will see all of the stakeholder categories being used in your team account, including and custom categories. When the box in front of a given stakeholder category has a check in it, then that category label will be visible throughout the dashboard. If it is unchecked, then that category label will not be visible on the dashboard. This refers only to the visibility of the label. Removing the visibility will not remove any related Twitter accounts or their activity from the dashboard.

Anonymize Profiles

Checking the box in front of the "Anonymize Profiles" label will change the names and handles of all Twitter accounts surfaced on the dashboards to strings of numbers. This will mask their identity, but the numbers will be consistent throughout the dashboard enabling you to recognize that account's activity across the various widgets. This will not impact any other data associated with an account.

Shareable

Checking the box in front of the "Shareable" label of a saved dashboard will enable that dashboard to be shared with other parties who have access to Symplur Signals, but who are not part of your team account. Read more here ...

Save/Run

Once changes have been made to the dashboard settings, then pressing Run will reload the dashboard with those settings. Pressing Save will save and overwrite the originally saved dashboard with the new settings, or pressing Save as New will prompt the user to provide a new name for the dashboard, and then save it as a new version of the original dashboard.

Did this answer your question?