This article will give you an overview of the different features, functionality, dashboard settings, and filters that will impact the entire dashboard. This information applies to new dashboard searches as well as saved dashboards.
Table of Contents
When you search for a keyword, hashtag, or topic, you will have the option to name the dashboard. We recommend naming and saving your dashboards so you can easily view, organize and manage your dashboards.
Add or remove any type of datasets to be analyzed on this dashboard. Datasets could be hashtags, keywords, Twitter handles, topics, URLs, or cashtags and can be added by clicking the "+" sign.
Select the desired date range and timezone to be analyzed. If you select either Today, Yesterday, Last 7 Days, or Last 30 Days, an extra option will appear called "Set to last X days." Enable that option to make the dates always dynamic for your saved dashboard.
There are many ways to filter a dashboard to refine the represented data further. They include ...
NPI city, org, state, ID,
Additional global dashboard settings can be found by clicking on the gear icon. Doing so will display the Dashboard Settings dialog box seen in the image below.
Manage Stakeholder Labels
You will see all of the stakeholder categories being used in your team account, including any custom categories. When the box in front of a given stakeholder category has a checkmark in it, then that category label will be visible throughout the dashboard.
If it is unchecked, then that category label will not be visible on the dashboard. This refers only to the visibility of the label. Removing the visibility will not remove any related Twitter accounts or their activity from the dashboard.
Checking the box in front of the "Anonymize profiles" label will change the names and handles of all Twitter accounts surfaced on the dashboards to strings of numbers. This will mask their identity, but the numbers will be consistent throughout the dashboard, enabling you to recognize that account's activity across the various widgets. This will not impact any other data associated with an account.
Click the "Share" button to share your dashboard with other members of your team, clients, or people outside of your organization.
Once changes have been made to the dashboard settings, then pressing Run will reload the dashboard with those settings.
Clicking Save will save and overwrite the originally saved dashboard with the new settings, or clicking Save as New will prompt the user to provide a new name for the dashboard and then save it as a new version of the original dashboard.
Warning! Clicking on "Delete" will permanently delete your dashboard and redirect you to the Home screen.
In this section, you will see all of the available widgets for this dashboard. Enabled widgets will appear on the left side of your dashboard.
If you click "Manage Widgets," you will see a complete list of all widgets, and anything that is grayed out is disabled. Click to enable the widget.
You can drag and drop to reorder widgets and choose widgets by Content, People, Forums, Podcasts, or Minimal. Note: The Minimal option is great for loading large datasets quickly.
Click "Save" to save your changes.